How to Move About in Dinant

Posted: December 18, 2014 by obsesessivetraveler in Belgium, Europe
Tags: , , ,

I have a fetish for collecting maps and I especially loved the map of Dinant I had received from the Tourist Information Center there. It is an awesome illustration, of course made possible by the fact that the town is so small that its entire dimensions could be covered on foot in half an hour but nevertheless I love the illustration and somehow I feel it quintessentially represents the comic spirit of Belgium.

But perhaps the other Europeans would say,” How would anyone take Belgium seriously when their maps are also not serious!!”

dinant map

Comments
  1. captainmo08 says:

    That is a Beautiful Map!!! OH! I must get me one when I make my way to Dinant!
    That map is very Belgium, and other Europeans can say what they like, but Belgium is fantastic!
    I’m only a couple months out from my trip!! Too excited… really.

    Like

Leave a Reply

